Lindy Callahan

Past Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athlete Winners

1996 Eric Carpenter Amory Jim Chapman Brookhaven Aubrey Monroe Brookhaven Casey Clark Bruce Emily Atkinson Cleveland Ned Mitchell Cleveland Mike Malott Columbus Emily Perry Corinth Melissa Scott D’Iberville Felicia Bell Falkner Alex Wilson Lanier Lucas Scoggin Newton Julia Fowler St. Andrew’s Brent Waters Sumrall Jennifer Woolridge West Lauderdale Hartwell Harris …

Read More »

16 seniors honored as Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athletes

Sixteen seniors from across the state were honored Monday as Lindy Callahan Scholar-Athletes for 2016 at the Jackson Hilton hotel. The honorees — one boy and one girl from high schools in each of the MHSAA’s eight geographical districts — were chosen for their academic accomplishments as well as their …

Read More »